Thursday, March 28, 2013

An informal guide to IF-supportive candidates

ALA Election season is upon us. We know you have many issues of concern in the profession. If intellectual freedom drives your voting choices, please make use of this  informal guide to IF-supportive candidates 

With thanks to Jim Kuhn for his assistance and to Julia Warga for her permission, here's a list of ALA candidates who have shown dedication to intellectual freedom in their memberships to IFC, IFRT, their professional histories or statements of concern.

(The ALA election polls have opened and will close on Friday, April 26th.) 

An informal guide to IF-supportive candidates for ALA Council 2013. (updated March 20, 2013)

These names are provided for informational purposes only and imply no endorsement of the candidates.  Please report any error or omission to (I, Ann Crewdson, claim responsibility for this list.)

Candidates for ALA President
Barbara F. ImrothCourtney L. Young

Candidates for Councilor-at-Large
Abdullahi, IsmailBell, Gladys SmileyChou, MinCrewdson, AnnDowning, KarenGarcia-Febo, LoidaGarnar, MartinHand, DorcasHires, WillHogan, Patricia M.Kamm, SueKemp, ViccyKratz, CharlesMargolis, BernardMatthews, Stephen L.Milone Hill, NanciNickel, Robbie L.Pecoraro, JohnReech-Harper, Celise AnnReynolds, KevinRomans, LarryRubin, RachelRushton, ErinTeliha, JimToriola, TemitopeWilliams, J. Linda

No comments:

Post a Comment